Delete account

How to delete your account

You can delete your account from within iDawi. Deleting your account is an irreversible process, which cannot be reverted even if you perform it by accident.


To delete your account:

  1. Open the Idawi app.

  2. Tap Profile icon > Settings > Delete Account.

  3. A confirmation popup “Are you sure you want to Delete Account?” will appear.

  4. Tap Yes, Delete. to confirm deletion.

Deleting your account will:

  • Delete your account from Idawi.

  • Erase your message history.

  • Delete you from all of your profile.

  • Remove your profile, likes, and followers permanently.

???? If you'd just like to take a break, you can temporarily deactivate your account instead.

Important Notes

  • For security reasons, we cannot delete an account for you. You must log in to request deletion.

  • Before deleting, consider downloading a copy of your information (like your photos). After deletion, the Data Download tool will no longer be available.